• Home
  • /
  • News
  • /
  • Mumbai Indian become First Team to Win IPL Three Times

Mumbai Indian become First Team to Win IPL Three Times

The journey of the IPL 10 is over, the title of this season is named the Mumbai Indians. The match lasted till the last over had stopped the breath of cricket fans. This is Mumbai's third IPL title. This number three might have been lucky for Mumbai Indians, and Mumbai won the title.

Mumbai Indians named the IPL 10 as their title. This was his third IPL title. Earlier, Mumbai had made its title in 2013 and 2015. Mumbai's team has become the team to win the title of the IPL with the title of 3 out of 10 seasons.

Mumbai Indians win in the captaincy of their three titles, Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma has also become the captain of the IPL winning most. Let us tell you that the Mumbai team removed Ricky Ponting from the captaincy and made Rohit as the captain.

Mumbai did not stay anywhere in front of Pune this season. Prior to the final, the team of Mumbai and Pune met three times and won the team of Pune three times, but this time Mumbai won the title and won the title. Earlier, both league matches and first qualifier Pune won.

Let us tell you that Mumbai Indians defeated Pune Supergiant by 1 run to win the title of IPL 10 in the thrilling final match of IPL 10. Mitchell Johnson's unbeaten knock-out bowling from the Pune team, who held hold of one-on-one, snatched the win. The match ended in a low scoring match lasting over and Mitchell Johnson overturned the game in 6 balls.

Two banned franchises Chennai Super kings and Rajasthan Royals are scheduled to return the following year (2018). IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla has said that apart from Pune, the time limit of Gujarat Lions will not be increased. He was given the chance only for 2016 and 2017. In fact, most of the IPL Governing Council members do not want to make IPL 10 teams. They are in favor of limiting it to eight teams. Because the league of ten teams will increase the number of matches to 84.

Prize money

1. Rs.15 crores check received by Champion Mumbai Indians
2. 10 crores rupees received for Runners-up Pune
3. Orange Cap (highest run) Winner- David Warner- Rs. 10 lakhs
4. Purple Cap (highest wicket) winner- Bhuvaneshwar Kumar - Rs. 10 lakhs

2017: List of Top-5 Batsmen-

1. David Warner: 14 matches, 641 runs, 126 best, 58.27 average (Orange Cap)
2. Gautam Gambhir: 16 matches, 498 runs, 76 * best, 41.50 average
3. Shikhar Dhawan: 14 matches, 497 runs, 77 best, 36.84 average
4. Steve Smith: 15 matches, 472 runs, 84 * best, 39.33 average
5. Suresh Raina: 14 matches, 442 runs, 84 best, 40.18 average

2017: List of Top-5 bowlers-

1. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Hyderabad) 14 Match 26 wickets (Purple Cap)
2. Jaidev Unadkat (Pune) 12 matches 24 wickets
3. Jaspreet Bumrah (Mumbai) 16 matches 20 wickets
4. Mitchell McClenaghan (Mumbai) 14 matches 19 wickets
5. Imran Tahir (Pune) 12 match 18 wickets

2008-2017: List of Champions

2008: Rajasthan Royals (beat Chennai by 3 wickets)
2009: Deccan Chargers (beat Bengaluru by 6 runs)
2010: Chennai Super Kings (beat Mumbai by 22 runs)
2011: Chennai Super Kings (Bengaluru beat by 58 runs)
2012: Kolkata Knight Riders (beat Chennai by 5 wickets)
2013: Mumbai Indians (beat Chennai by 23 runs)
2014: Kolkata Knight Riders (beat Punjab by 3 wickets)
2015: Mumbai Indians (beat Chennai by 41 runs)
2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad (defeated Bengaluru by 8 runs)
2017: Mumbai Indians (defeating Rising Pune Supergaint by 1 runs)

List of Orange Cap recipients in IPL

1. 2008: Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab) 11 match 616 runs
2. 2009: Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings) 12 Match 572 runs
3. 2010: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians) 15 matches 618 runs
4. 2011: Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 12 matches 608 runs
5. 2012: Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 15 Match 733 runs
6. 2013: Mike Hussey (Chennai Super Kings) 16 Match 733 runs
7. 2014: Robin Uthappa (Kolkata Knight Riders) 16 matches 660 runs
8. 2015: David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 14 matches 562 runs
9. 2016: Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 16 Match 973 runs
10. 2017: David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 14 matches to 641 runs