• Home
  • /
  • News
  • /
  • New Zealand Declare Nine Player Name for India Tour

New Zealand Declare Nine Player Name for India Tour

New Zealand announced a nine-member core team for the series next month against India which went not place all-rounder Jimmy Neesham. Six other players in the team will be linked to the New Zealand-A team, who are currently touring India.


Neesham and batsman Neil Broom have been dropped from the team after failing to perform effectively in the ICC Champions Trophy in June. Coach Mike Hessen said, "The nine players are important members, we decided they Our ODI team for quite some time and have all the experience of playing in India."


He said, "Many of our top players are already playing in India, so selecting the team in two areas will be helpful. There are six places left to encourage New Zealand-A players to motivate and perform their best.


The New Zealand team will play three ODIs on their tour of India. Which will begin in Mumbai on October 22. This will be followed by a series of three T-20 matches. The New Zealand-A team is currently playing a series against India-A. In which two first-class matches and five ODIs will be played. The tour will end on October 15, the team will leave India on October 12.


Nine players of the team are as follows: Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhom, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.